Immigration judge

Nazaire, Karen

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

6.2%

851 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.1%

424 decisions · 12 months ending March 2026

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2023Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.1%50.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (36 decisions)40.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (52 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (59 decisions)35.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (62 decisions)37.9% — 12 months ending May 2023 (66 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (75 decisions)30.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (85 decisions)31.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (87 decisions)30.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (89 decisions)30.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (94 decisions)28.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (94 decisions)24.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (103 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (101 decisions)14.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (103 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (100 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (107 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (110 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (126 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (136 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (165 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (189 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (208 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (209 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (206 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (229 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (240 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (265 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (293 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (298 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (309 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (341 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (404 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (443 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (501 decisions)1.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (530 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 2026380.0%
February 2026830.0%
January 2026660.0%
December 2025950.0%
November 2025531.9%
October 2025372.7%
May 202513Not reported
April 2025392.6%
March 2025300.0%
February 2025306.7%
January 2025340.0%
December 202412Not reported
November 20249Not reported
October 2024254.0%
September 2024270.0%
August 2024326.3%
July 202421Not reported
June 20242623.1%
May 20248Not reported
April 202411Not reported
March 20245Not reported
February 202419Not reported
January 202411Not reported
December 202315Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.