Immigration judge

Navarro, Maria E.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

78.9%

787 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

89.0%

68 decisions · 12 months ending September 2022

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2018Jun 2019Jun 2020Mar 2021Sep 2022Month each 12-month window ends89.0%83.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (251 decisions)84.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (293 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (339 decisions)84.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (362 decisions)83.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (350 decisions)82.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (364 decisions)82.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (371 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (376 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending May 2019 (385 decisions)81.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (409 decisions)78.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (404 decisions)77.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (393 decisions)76.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (383 decisions)74.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (327 decisions)74.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (274 decisions)72.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (251 decisions)71.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (262 decisions)71.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (242 decisions)71.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (211 decisions)68.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (176 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (141 decisions)58.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (105 decisions)62.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (82 decisions)57.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (66 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (51 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (52 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (52 decisions)64.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (51 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (40 decisions)65.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (46 decisions)64.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (39 decisions)65.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (38 decisions)84.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (89 decisions)85.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (84 decisions)86.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (91 decisions)89.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (91 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20222Not reported
June 20228Not reported
April 20224Not reported
March 20225296.2%
November 20211Not reported
October 20211Not reported
September 202110Not reported
June 20211Not reported
April 20211Not reported
March 20211Not reported
February 20214Not reported
January 20216Not reported
December 20202Not reported
November 20201Not reported
September 20209Not reported
August 20201Not reported
July 20202Not reported
June 20208Not reported
February 20204Not reported
January 202012Not reported
December 20192Not reported
November 20191Not reported
October 20193Not reported
September 201921Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.