Immigration judge

Mcphail, John

Conroe Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

2.2%

492 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.3%

227 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

9.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2023Apr 2024Oct 2024Apr 2025Oct 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.3%2.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (36 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (52 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (60 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (73 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (83 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (99 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (117 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending May 2024 (137 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (143 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (148 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (151 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (139 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (134 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (119 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (115 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (107 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (102 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (91 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (84 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (73 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (85 decisions)0.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (110 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (123 decisions)0.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (151 decisions)0.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (187 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (201 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (205 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (216 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (231 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (253 decisions)0.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (262 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (260 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (252 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (227 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20268Not reported
June 202613Not reported
May 20268Not reported
April 202620Not reported
March 2026270.0%
February 202620Not reported
January 202616Not reported
December 20258Not reported
November 202515Not reported
October 2025420.0%
September 2025320.0%
August 202518Not reported
July 2025330.0%
June 202521Not reported
May 202510Not reported
April 202511Not reported
March 20255Not reported
February 20255Not reported
January 20255Not reported
December 20244Not reported
November 20241Not reported
October 20246Not reported
September 20244Not reported
August 20245Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.