Immigration judge

Martinez, Anibal D.

Pearsall Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

20.9%

330 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

2.4%

80 decisions · 12 months ending May 2026

15.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2014May 2017Mar 2020Jul 2022May 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.4%36.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2014 (65 decisions)38.0% — 12 months ending May 2014 (71 decisions)42.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (73 decisions)44.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (83 decisions)44.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (83 decisions)44.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2015 (84 decisions)43.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2015 (83 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2015 (80 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2015 (71 decisions)56.4% — 12 months ending May 2015 (78 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2015 (74 decisions)53.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2015 (66 decisions)53.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2015 (60 decisions)55.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (54 decisions)52.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (48 decisions)55.6% — 12 months ending May 2017 (36 decisions)55.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (38 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (34 decisions)63.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (33 decisions)65.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (32 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (27 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (29 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (32 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (38 decisions)7.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (41 decisions)7.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (43 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (51 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (62 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (70 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (76 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (88 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (89 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (93 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (90 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (90 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending May 2026 (84 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

13 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 20261Not reported
April 20266Not reported
March 20265Not reported
February 20268Not reported
January 20264Not reported
December 202513Not reported
November 202510Not reported
October 20259Not reported
September 202512Not reported
August 20259Not reported
July 20253Not reported
November 20234Not reported
October 20237Not reported
September 20236Not reported
August 20238Not reported
July 20234Not reported
June 20233Not reported
May 20231Not reported
March 20234Not reported
February 20231Not reported
January 20231Not reported
October 20221Not reported
July 20221Not reported
November 20201Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.