Immigration judge

Martin, Clay Nelson

Pearsall Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

64

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

6.2%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2016Apr 2017Jun 2017Aug 2017Oct 2017Month each 12-month window ends16.7%33.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (30 decisions)34.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (32 decisions)31.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (35 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending May 2017 (38 decisions)23.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (46 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (49 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (50 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (43 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (42 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 15 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20181Not reported
October 20171Not reported
September 20171Not reported
August 20177Not reported
July 20178Not reported
June 20178Not reported
May 20173Not reported
April 20173Not reported
January 20172Not reported
December 20165Not reported
November 20164Not reported
October 20162Not reported
September 20168Not reported
August 20166Not reported
July 20165Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from July 2016 through June 2018; nothing filed or decided after June 2018 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.