Immigration judge

Mannion, Steve

Charlotte Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

8.8%

421 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

5.7%

124 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

9.1%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 2024Dec 2024May 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends5.6%16.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (61 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (71 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (88 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (105 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (120 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (132 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (142 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (168 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (179 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (183 decisions)12.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (191 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (207 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (236 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (256 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (263 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (268 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (301 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 22 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026480.0%
June 202622Not reported
September 202524Not reported
August 2025303.3%
July 2025319.7%
June 202518Not reported
May 202523Not reported
April 202521Not reported
March 2025336.1%
February 2025293.5%
January 202510Not reported
December 202412Not reported
November 202415Not reported
October 202417Not reported
September 202417Not reported
August 202410Not reported
July 20242Not reported
June 20242Not reported
May 202415Not reported
April 202417Not reported
March 202422Not reported
February 20243Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.