Immigration judge

Maldonado, Njeri B.

Atlanta - W. Peachtree Street Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

4.2%

1,421 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.1%

464 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

7.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2023Nov 2023Sep 2024May 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.1%12.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (150 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (149 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending May 2023 (144 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (138 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (135 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (129 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (127 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (118 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (113 decisions)14.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (103 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (96 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (85 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending May 2024 (78 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (92 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (104 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (109 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (121 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (130 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (154 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (182 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (197 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (199 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (229 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (242 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (312 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (349 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (412 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (416 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (422 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (430 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (426 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (434 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (432 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending May 2026 (432 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (397 decisions)1.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (464 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026861.2%
June 20265Not reported
May 202614Not reported
April 202619Not reported
March 2026444.6%
February 2026330.0%
January 2026250.0%
December 202522Not reported
November 202514Not reported
October 2025761.3%
September 2025540.0%
August 2025721.4%
July 202519Not reported
June 2025400.0%
May 202514Not reported
April 202521Not reported
March 2025362.8%
February 2025378.1%
January 202517Not reported
December 202416Not reported
November 202410Not reported
October 202413Not reported
September 202417Not reported
May 20242Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.