Immigration judge

Maiellano, Gioia

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

24.2%

1,016 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

5.1%

683 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2023Dec 2023Jul 2024Feb 2025Oct 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends5.1%82.5% — 12 months ending May 2023 (40 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (47 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (57 decisions)83.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (62 decisions)85.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (69 decisions)88.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (75 decisions)89.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (87 decisions)91.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (89 decisions)89.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (102 decisions)89.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (112 decisions)89.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (118 decisions)86.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (133 decisions)87.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (134 decisions)82.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (146 decisions)83.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (151 decisions)82.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (147 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (144 decisions)77.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (152 decisions)72.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (149 decisions)72.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (154 decisions)70.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (145 decisions)67.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (140 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (141 decisions)56.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (139 decisions)50.3% — 12 months ending May 2025 (145 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (140 decisions)35.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (170 decisions)29.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (208 decisions)24.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (252 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (303 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (344 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (427 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (491 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (521 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (649 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (722 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026911.1%
June 20261422.1%
May 2026405.0%
April 2026690.0%
March 2026914.4%
February 2026510.0%
January 2026660.0%
December 2025494.1%
November 2025392.6%
October 20254515.6%
June 202514Not reported
May 20252556.0%
April 202518Not reported
March 202514Not reported
February 202510Not reported
January 20255Not reported
December 20248Not reported
November 202410Not reported
October 202415Not reported
September 20245Not reported
August 20241Not reported
July 202415Not reported
June 202419Not reported
May 202419Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.