Immigration judge

Maggard, Print

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

82.6%

484 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2013Sep 2014Dec 2015Aug 2017Jun 2019Month each 12-month window ends86.2%76.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2013 (50 decisions)78.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2013 (51 decisions)76.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2013 (47 decisions)76.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2013 (51 decisions)77.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2013 (49 decisions)76.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2014 (46 decisions)79.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2014 (49 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2014 (53 decisions)87.8% — 12 months ending May 2014 (49 decisions)87.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (49 decisions)90.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (55 decisions)90.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (54 decisions)92.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (52 decisions)92.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2014 (66 decisions)91.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (71 decisions)92.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2015 (68 decisions)91.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2015 (72 decisions)93.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2015 (72 decisions)90.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2015 (66 decisions)90.3% — 12 months ending May 2015 (62 decisions)84.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2015 (66 decisions)85.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2015 (64 decisions)84.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2015 (58 decisions)82.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2015 (56 decisions)83.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (56 decisions)84.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (50 decisions)81.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (38 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (37 decisions)82.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (34 decisions)75.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (33 decisions)76.5% — 12 months ending May 2018 (34 decisions)76.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (34 decisions)87.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (31 decisions)87.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (31 decisions)82.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (29 decisions)86.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (29 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20191Not reported
September 20181Not reported
August 20181Not reported
July 20182Not reported
June 20181Not reported
May 20182Not reported
April 20182Not reported
March 20182Not reported
February 20181Not reported
August 20172Not reported
August 201610Not reported
February 20164Not reported
December 20151Not reported
September 20153Not reported
July 20151Not reported
June 20155Not reported
May 20151Not reported
April 20151Not reported
March 20153Not reported
February 20155Not reported
January 20152Not reported
December 201414Not reported
November 201416Not reported
October 20144Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.