Immigration judge

Lyons, Joren

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

80.0%

861 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2015Dec 2015Sep 2016Jun 2017Dec 2018Month each 12-month window ends71.0%80.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2015 (137 decisions)80.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2015 (140 decisions)83.5% — 12 months ending May 2015 (139 decisions)83.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2015 (135 decisions)83.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2015 (137 decisions)84.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2015 (138 decisions)85.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2015 (127 decisions)82.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2015 (113 decisions)74.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2015 (79 decisions)75.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2015 (78 decisions)74.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (77 decisions)72.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (76 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (76 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (64 decisions)75.4% — 12 months ending May 2016 (69 decisions)76.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (76 decisions)77.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (80 decisions)83.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (103 decisions)84.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (116 decisions)87.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (120 decisions)87.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (128 decisions)89.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (137 decisions)89.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (150 decisions)86.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (160 decisions)84.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (159 decisions)83.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (177 decisions)83.6% — 12 months ending May 2017 (171 decisions)82.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (191 decisions)80.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (188 decisions)77.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (160 decisions)76.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (147 decisions)74.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (138 decisions)74.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (132 decisions)70.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (120 decisions)69.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (105 decisions)71.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (93 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20181Not reported
November 20181Not reported
August 20181Not reported
July 20186Not reported
June 20183Not reported
January 20183Not reported
August 20174Not reported
July 20176Not reported
June 20173076.7%
May 20176Not reported
April 201722Not reported
March 201710Not reported
February 201713Not reported
January 201716Not reported
December 201613Not reported
November 201612Not reported
October 201612Not reported
September 201616Not reported
August 20163296.9%
July 20169Not reported
June 201610Not reported
May 201612Not reported
April 20164Not reported
March 201611Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.