Immigration judge

Luskin, Joshua D.

Chicago Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

26.2%

1,090 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

12.2%

727 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

34.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2021Aug 2022Jun 2024May 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends12.2%58.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (77 decisions)61.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (72 decisions)64.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (68 decisions)63.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (60 decisions)71.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (62 decisions)71.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (60 decisions)77.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (54 decisions)76.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (55 decisions)73.5% — 12 months ending May 2022 (49 decisions)72.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (55 decisions)70.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (67 decisions)70.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (70 decisions)66.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (62 decisions)63.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (60 decisions)63.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (61 decisions)64.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (57 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (50 decisions)63.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (49 decisions)61.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (59 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (69 decisions)56.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (82 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (102 decisions)45.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (97 decisions)43.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (121 decisions)42.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (132 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (151 decisions)32.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (177 decisions)32.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (208 decisions)29.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (238 decisions)31.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (284 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (328 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (385 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (440 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending May 2026 (495 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (635 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (727 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20261255.6%
June 20261488.8%
May 2026849.5%
April 20267111.3%
March 20267111.3%
February 20265710.5%
January 20264742.6%
December 2025319.7%
November 20253228.1%
October 20252810.7%
September 202520Not reported
August 202513Not reported
July 20253345.5%
June 20258Not reported
May 20252931.0%
April 202516Not reported
March 202514Not reported
February 202513Not reported
August 20241Not reported
June 20241Not reported
April 20231Not reported
March 20232Not reported
December 20221Not reported
September 20222Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.