Immigration judge

Livingston, Donn L.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

41.0%

122 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 1999Jul 2017Month each 12-month window ends45.1%27.9% — 12 months ending Jun 1999 (43 decisions)27.3% — 12 months ending Jul 1999 (55 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending Aug 1999 (62 decisions)29.6% — 12 months ending Sep 1999 (71 decisions)28.0% — 12 months ending Oct 1999 (82 decisions)30.8% — 12 months ending Nov 1999 (91 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Dec 1999 (96 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2000 (104 decisions)40.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2000 (106 decisions)42.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2000 (101 decisions)45.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (102 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 16 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20175Not reported
October 20002Not reported
February 200010Not reported
January 20009Not reported
December 19995Not reported
November 19999Not reported
October 199911Not reported
September 19999Not reported
August 19997Not reported
July 199912Not reported
June 199910Not reported
May 199913Not reported
April 19994Not reported
March 19997Not reported
February 19998Not reported
January 19991Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.