Immigration judge

Leeds, Frederic G.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

69.7%

2,942 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

27.7%

430 decisions · 12 months ending March 2026

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2023Nov 2023Jun 2024Jan 2025Aug 2025Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends27.7%79.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (255 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending May 2023 (248 decisions)81.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (255 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (254 decisions)81.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (236 decisions)82.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (222 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (211 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (203 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (206 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (225 decisions)83.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (218 decisions)80.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (197 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (198 decisions)78.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (203 decisions)72.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (205 decisions)71.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (206 decisions)71.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (200 decisions)70.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (210 decisions)66.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (211 decisions)66.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (210 decisions)61.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (217 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (198 decisions)52.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (190 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (198 decisions)50.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (209 decisions)47.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (217 decisions)47.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (242 decisions)46.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (252 decisions)45.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (275 decisions)39.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (301 decisions)38.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (328 decisions)35.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (346 decisions)32.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (355 decisions)30.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (380 decisions)31.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (394 decisions)27.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (430 decisions)

12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20265411.1%
February 20262540.0%
January 20263813.2%
December 20253414.7%
November 20253920.5%
October 20254427.3%
September 20254314.0%
August 20252944.8%
July 20252548.0%
June 20254443.2%
May 20252828.6%
April 20252755.6%
March 202518Not reported
February 202511Not reported
January 202513Not reported
December 20242540.0%
November 202421Not reported
October 202417Not reported
September 202417Not reported
August 20246Not reported
July 202415Not reported
June 202419Not reported
May 202420Not reported
April 202416Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.