Immigration judge

Lebreton, Tanawa

New York - Broadway Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

26.1%

1,335 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

3.5%

710 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

24.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2023Nov 2023Sep 2024May 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.5%62.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (162 decisions)64.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (162 decisions)66.5% — 12 months ending May 2023 (167 decisions)65.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (159 decisions)63.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (162 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (169 decisions)60.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (182 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (181 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (185 decisions)58.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (181 decisions)59.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (179 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (180 decisions)61.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (164 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (171 decisions)55.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (164 decisions)53.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (168 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (174 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (166 decisions)47.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (160 decisions)45.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (169 decisions)39.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (183 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (207 decisions)28.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (228 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (238 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (266 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (302 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (321 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (357 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (373 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (392 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (435 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (456 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (495 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending May 2026 (541 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (639 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (710 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026966.3%
June 20261301.5%
May 2026795.1%
April 2026680.0%
March 2026420.0%
February 2026621.6%
January 2026290.0%
December 2025360.0%
November 2025504.0%
October 20253315.2%
September 2025568.9%
August 2025290.0%
July 20252528.0%
June 2025323.1%
May 20253327.3%
April 20252910.3%
March 202521Not reported
February 202519Not reported
January 202510Not reported
December 202420Not reported
November 202414Not reported
October 202414Not reported
September 202420Not reported
March 20241Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.