Immigration judge

Lang, Elizabeth G.

Chicago Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

50.5%

551 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

34.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2017Feb 2019May 2020Sep 2021Aug 2024Month each 12-month window ends73.6%44.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (63 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (85 decisions)39.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (108 decisions)43.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (130 decisions)40.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (143 decisions)39.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (168 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (199 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending May 2018 (215 decisions)41.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (241 decisions)42.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (245 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (247 decisions)40.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (232 decisions)40.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (231 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (229 decisions)43.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (220 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (204 decisions)46.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (204 decisions)46.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (194 decisions)45.5% — 12 months ending May 2019 (178 decisions)45.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (184 decisions)48.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (164 decisions)47.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (173 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (178 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (189 decisions)57.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (185 decisions)60.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (182 decisions)60.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (192 decisions)62.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (201 decisions)60.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (192 decisions)62.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (177 decisions)62.4% — 12 months ending May 2020 (165 decisions)66.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (145 decisions)67.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (139 decisions)71.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (121 decisions)72.1% — 12 months ending May 2022 (104 decisions)73.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (91 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20241Not reported
May 20221Not reported
September 20211Not reported
January 20211Not reported
July 20203Not reported
May 20204Not reported
April 20201Not reported
March 20204Not reported
February 202015Not reported
January 202024Not reported
December 201917Not reported
November 201919Not reported
October 201914Not reported
September 201918Not reported
August 201919Not reported
July 20197Not reported
June 201923Not reported
May 201916Not reported
April 201916Not reported
March 201913Not reported
February 20196Not reported
December 201814Not reported
November 201820Not reported
October 201823Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.