Immigration judge

Kouris, Theodora N.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

64.7%

1,318 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

28.7%

205 decisions · 12 months ending June 2026

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2022Aug 2023Apr 2024Dec 2024Aug 2025Jun 2026Month each 12-month window ends28.7%81.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (300 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (292 decisions)82.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (274 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (281 decisions)81.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (284 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (274 decisions)82.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (266 decisions)83.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (241 decisions)84.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (238 decisions)84.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (239 decisions)84.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (245 decisions)88.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (264 decisions)87.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (265 decisions)86.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (268 decisions)86.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (287 decisions)85.6% — 12 months ending May 2024 (284 decisions)85.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (279 decisions)82.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (289 decisions)82.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (278 decisions)82.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (293 decisions)81.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (293 decisions)79.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (287 decisions)78.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (278 decisions)74.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (251 decisions)71.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (258 decisions)69.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (258 decisions)64.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (242 decisions)60.2% — 12 months ending May 2025 (241 decisions)53.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (258 decisions)52.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (263 decisions)53.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (268 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (303 decisions)37.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (348 decisions)32.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (368 decisions)31.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (352 decisions)28.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (334 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20261Not reported
December 20254Not reported
November 2025419.8%
October 2025657.7%
September 20255527.3%
August 20258Not reported
July 20253145.2%
June 20253928.2%
May 202523Not reported
April 202517Not reported
March 202520Not reported
February 20253046.7%
January 202519Not reported
December 202420Not reported
November 202421Not reported
October 202420Not reported
September 202420Not reported
August 20243Not reported
July 20242661.5%
June 202422Not reported
May 202424Not reported
April 20243378.8%
March 202420Not reported
February 202423Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.