Immigration judge

Kolbe, Margaret

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

72.9%

774 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2016Dec 2017Dec 2018Jun 2020Mar 2022Month each 12-month window ends74.2%70.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (110 decisions)75.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (135 decisions)77.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (152 decisions)77.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (176 decisions)78.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (187 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending May 2017 (222 decisions)82.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (226 decisions)81.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (224 decisions)80.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (236 decisions)82.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (233 decisions)83.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (240 decisions)81.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (237 decisions)83.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (230 decisions)80.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (221 decisions)80.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (211 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (206 decisions)79.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (212 decisions)77.0% — 12 months ending May 2018 (213 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (216 decisions)73.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (235 decisions)73.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (248 decisions)70.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (273 decisions)64.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (283 decisions)66.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (315 decisions)65.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (338 decisions)65.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (327 decisions)65.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (349 decisions)65.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (348 decisions)64.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (334 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending May 2019 (301 decisions)62.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (290 decisions)63.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (265 decisions)64.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (246 decisions)66.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (205 decisions)73.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (179 decisions)74.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (132 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20221Not reported
February 202113Not reported
July 20202Not reported
June 202014Not reported
September 20191Not reported
July 20191Not reported
May 20194Not reported
April 20194Not reported
March 201919Not reported
February 20193070.0%
January 20196Not reported
December 20183770.3%
November 20184870.8%
October 20183946.2%
September 20184355.8%
August 20183372.7%
July 20182650.0%
June 201812Not reported
May 20183781.1%
April 201818Not reported
March 201820Not reported
February 20188Not reported
January 201817Not reported
December 201714Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.