Immigration judge

Kim, David

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

67.3%

620 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

28.7%

121 decisions · 12 months ending March 2026

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2022Jul 2023Feb 2024Sep 2024Apr 2025Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends28.6%72.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (25 decisions)81.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (43 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (57 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (75 decisions)83.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (95 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending May 2023 (117 decisions)83.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (137 decisions)83.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (155 decisions)85.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (172 decisions)86.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (194 decisions)85.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (209 decisions)86.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (223 decisions)86.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (234 decisions)85.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (233 decisions)85.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (242 decisions)87.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (242 decisions)87.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (243 decisions)87.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (239 decisions)89.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (247 decisions)89.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (246 decisions)87.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (233 decisions)86.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (220 decisions)84.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (215 decisions)79.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (207 decisions)73.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (206 decisions)70.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (200 decisions)67.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (186 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (179 decisions)56.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (170 decisions)51.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (174 decisions)45.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (170 decisions)37.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (173 decisions)31.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (202 decisions)29.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (196 decisions)28.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (185 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20261Not reported
September 20254Not reported
August 2025345.9%
July 202521Not reported
June 20252556.0%
May 202523Not reported
April 202513Not reported
March 202512Not reported
February 202510Not reported
January 202512Not reported
December 202416Not reported
November 202414Not reported
October 202412Not reported
September 202410Not reported
August 20245Not reported
July 202418Not reported
June 20242993.1%
May 202419Not reported
April 202422Not reported
March 202419Not reported
February 202424Not reported
January 202418Not reported
December 202317Not reported
November 202322Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.