Immigration judge

Khan, Amiena A.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

1,296

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

31.6%

117 decisions · 12 months ending January 2026

5.9%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Nov 2022Jun 2023Jan 2024Aug 2024Mar 2025Jan 2026Month each 12-month window ends31.6%83.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (167 decisions)82.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (174 decisions)85.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (178 decisions)85.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (185 decisions)86.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (187 decisions)87.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (188 decisions)88.8% — 12 months ending May 2023 (187 decisions)87.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (179 decisions)88.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (180 decisions)90.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (183 decisions)87.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (195 decisions)87.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (192 decisions)88.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (188 decisions)89.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (158 decisions)88.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (153 decisions)88.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (129 decisions)87.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (115 decisions)85.7% — 12 months ending May 2024 (105 decisions)83.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (94 decisions)77.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (90 decisions)71.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (88 decisions)75.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (66 decisions)74.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (54 decisions)65.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (55 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (50 decisions)55.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (49 decisions)49.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (55 decisions)53.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (67 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (72 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (84 decisions)38.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (83 decisions)37.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (91 decisions)32.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (110 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (120 decisions)31.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (118 decisions)31.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (117 decisions)

13 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20261Not reported
November 20253Not reported
October 202512Not reported
September 202521Not reported
August 202518Not reported
July 20258Not reported
June 202517Not reported
May 20259Not reported
April 202514Not reported
March 20257Not reported
February 20257Not reported
January 20252Not reported
November 20245Not reported
October 20242Not reported
September 20242Not reported
August 202410Not reported
July 20249Not reported
June 20245Not reported
May 20244Not reported
April 20242Not reported
March 20241Not reported
February 20248Not reported
January 20247Not reported
November 20234Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from February 2003 through January 2026; nothing filed or decided after January 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.