Immigration judge

Jankun, William F.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

8.5%

781 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

12.8%

94 decisions · 12 months ending January 2006

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2003Sep 2003Apr 2004Nov 2004Jun 2005Jan 2006Month each 12-month window ends12.8%6.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2003 (130 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2003 (136 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2003 (134 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending May 2003 (136 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2003 (144 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2003 (145 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2003 (148 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2003 (141 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2003 (136 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2003 (135 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2003 (134 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2004 (131 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2004 (125 decisions)3.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2004 (116 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2004 (113 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending May 2004 (102 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2004 (90 decisions)16.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2004 (81 decisions)17.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2004 (69 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2004 (79 decisions)17.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2004 (73 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2004 (63 decisions)22.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2004 (63 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2005 (61 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2005 (68 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2005 (77 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2005 (79 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending May 2005 (79 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2005 (91 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2005 (98 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2005 (108 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2005 (97 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2005 (99 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2005 (102 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2005 (99 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2006 (94 decisions)

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20061Not reported
December 20053Not reported
November 20055Not reported
October 20053Not reported
September 20054Not reported
August 200511Not reported
July 20058Not reported
June 200515Not reported
May 200510Not reported
April 200511Not reported
March 200514Not reported
February 20059Not reported
January 20056Not reported
December 20046Not reported
November 20042Not reported
October 20041Not reported
September 200415Not reported
August 20041Not reported
July 20041Not reported
June 20043Not reported
May 200410Not reported
April 20049Not reported
March 20045Not reported
February 20042Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.