Immigration judge

Jacobs, Richard C.

LaSalle Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

11.2%

260 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

5.8%

174 decisions · 12 months ending March 2026

11.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2024Jan 2025May 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends5.7%36.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (30 decisions)32.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (43 decisions)28.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (52 decisions)25.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (59 decisions)23.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (65 decisions)22.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (79 decisions)22.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (86 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (91 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (102 decisions)18.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (119 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (141 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (146 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (160 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (176 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (179 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (182 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (184 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (178 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (174 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20263Not reported
February 20268Not reported
January 20268Not reported
December 202510Not reported
November 202512Not reported
October 2025296.9%
September 202523Not reported
August 202514Not reported
July 20252611.5%
June 202519Not reported
May 202512Not reported
April 202510Not reported
March 20257Not reported
February 202514Not reported
January 20256Not reported
December 20247Not reported
November 20249Not reported
October 202413Not reported
September 20249Not reported
August 20249Not reported
July 20244Not reported
June 20242Not reported
May 20241Not reported
April 20205Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.