Immigration judge

Houser, Wayne K., JR.

Atlanta - W. Peachtree Street Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

How current these figures are

Captured September 24, 2026 — today. Decisions made since then are not included.

1,611

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

20.0%

35 decisions · 12 months ending February 2020

3.1%

FY2025 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2014Sep 2016Nov 2017Dec 2018Feb 2020Month each 12-month window ends20.0%34.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2014 (29 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending May 2014 (30 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (26 decisions)37.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (27 decisions)37.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (27 decisions)37.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (27 decisions)41.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (29 decisions)44.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2015 (29 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2015 (28 decisions)42.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2015 (26 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (26 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (28 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (28 decisions)44.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (25 decisions)44.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (27 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (31 decisions)48.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (33 decisions)37.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (43 decisions)29.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (54 decisions)23.9% — 12 months ending May 2018 (67 decisions)22.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (71 decisions)22.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (75 decisions)23.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (78 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (76 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (84 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (86 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (86 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (79 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (72 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (65 decisions)8.8% — 12 months ending May 2019 (57 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (52 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (47 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (50 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (42 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (35 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

30 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 20203Not reported
October 20194Not reported
September 20195Not reported
August 20195Not reported
June 20193Not reported
May 20197Not reported
April 20195Not reported
March 20193Not reported
February 20191Not reported
December 20182Not reported
November 20187Not reported
October 201812Not reported
September 20182Not reported
August 20185Not reported
July 20185Not reported
June 20188Not reported
May 201815Not reported
April 201812Not reported
March 201810Not reported
February 20183Not reported
January 20185Not reported
December 20172Not reported
November 20175Not reported
October 20174Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 24, 2026, today. The record covers decisions from October 1998 through February 2020; nothing filed or decided after February 2020 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.