Immigration judge

Horton, Monte J.

Cleveland Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

11.1%

1,005 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

2.3%

262 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

15.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.3%18.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (111 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (113 decisions)18.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (120 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (125 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (125 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (123 decisions)22.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (128 decisions)27.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (122 decisions)25.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (126 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending May 2024 (122 decisions)28.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (118 decisions)27.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (129 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (130 decisions)24.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (143 decisions)25.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (152 decisions)24.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (158 decisions)24.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (157 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (165 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (166 decisions)18.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (170 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (171 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (180 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (188 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (191 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (197 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (180 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (168 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (163 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (178 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (176 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (173 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (175 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (177 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (181 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (230 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (262 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026540.0%
June 2026661.5%
May 202621Not reported
April 202623Not reported
March 202619Not reported
February 202610Not reported
January 202610Not reported
December 202520Not reported
November 20259Not reported
October 202510Not reported
September 20251Not reported
August 202519Not reported
July 202522Not reported
June 202517Not reported
May 202517Not reported
April 202521Not reported
March 202517Not reported
February 202513Not reported
January 202512Not reported
December 20245Not reported
November 202414Not reported
October 202422Not reported
September 202418Not reported
August 202413Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.