Immigration judge

Honeyman, Charles M.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

46.8%

417 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 1998May 1999Mar 2000Jan 2001Nov 2002Month each 12-month window ends64.3%9.1% — 12 months ending Jul 1998 (55 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Aug 1998 (62 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Sep 1998 (67 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Oct 1998 (77 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Nov 1998 (88 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Dec 1998 (91 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Jan 1999 (106 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Feb 1999 (114 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Mar 1999 (126 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Apr 1999 (123 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending May 1999 (120 decisions)18.5% — 12 months ending Jun 1999 (108 decisions)20.7% — 12 months ending Jul 1999 (116 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Aug 1999 (115 decisions)28.6% — 12 months ending Sep 1999 (119 decisions)35.4% — 12 months ending Oct 1999 (127 decisions)38.6% — 12 months ending Nov 1999 (127 decisions)39.5% — 12 months ending Dec 1999 (129 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2000 (121 decisions)50.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2000 (127 decisions)56.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2000 (123 decisions)65.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2000 (120 decisions)65.4% — 12 months ending May 2000 (127 decisions)67.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2000 (134 decisions)67.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2000 (135 decisions)71.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2000 (152 decisions)71.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2000 (157 decisions)69.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2000 (152 decisions)71.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2000 (153 decisions)72.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2000 (158 decisions)72.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2001 (166 decisions)68.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2001 (160 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2001 (150 decisions)66.0% — 12 months ending May 2001 (144 decisions)65.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2002 (136 decisions)64.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2002 (126 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
November 20021Not reported
October 20024Not reported
May 20014Not reported
April 20011Not reported
February 200113Not reported
January 200116Not reported
December 200010Not reported
November 200012Not reported
October 200013Not reported
September 200014Not reported
August 200023Not reported
July 200015Not reported
June 200011Not reported
May 200012Not reported
April 200010Not reported
March 200011Not reported
February 200019Not reported
January 20008Not reported
December 19995Not reported
November 199911Not reported
October 199918Not reported
September 19999Not reported
August 19996Not reported
July 199914Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.