Immigration judge

Hom, Sandy

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

38.6%

3,494 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2015May 2016Feb 2017Nov 2017Jun 2019Month each 12-month window ends40.1%47.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2015 (144 decisions)46.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2015 (147 decisions)43.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2015 (146 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2015 (150 decisions)42.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2015 (145 decisions)41.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (136 decisions)40.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (143 decisions)43.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (133 decisions)35.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (148 decisions)37.8% — 12 months ending May 2016 (148 decisions)32.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (155 decisions)32.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (147 decisions)31.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (145 decisions)34.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (154 decisions)34.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (153 decisions)35.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (151 decisions)36.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (154 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (156 decisions)36.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (156 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (151 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (135 decisions)36.7% — 12 months ending May 2017 (147 decisions)43.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (144 decisions)41.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (153 decisions)41.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (162 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (180 decisions)40.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (182 decisions)39.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (185 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (175 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (183 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (192 decisions)35.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (200 decisions)36.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (203 decisions)38.9% — 12 months ending May 2018 (198 decisions)35.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (210 decisions)40.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (212 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 201914Not reported
June 20182524.0%
May 201815Not reported
April 201818Not reported
March 201816Not reported
February 201821Not reported
January 201817Not reported
December 20172Not reported
November 201712Not reported
October 201713Not reported
September 20174045.0%
August 201719Not reported
July 201712Not reported
June 201713Not reported
May 201720Not reported
April 201715Not reported
March 20178Not reported
February 201712Not reported
January 20179Not reported
December 201612Not reported
November 20169Not reported
October 201611Not reported
September 201622Not reported
August 201610Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.