Immigration judge

Hom, Howard C.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

51.9%

584 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2018Nov 2019Dec 2020Dec 2021Feb 2023Jan 2024Month each 12-month window ends90.2%55.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (63 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (70 decisions)55.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (96 decisions)54.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (130 decisions)54.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (160 decisions)55.1% — 12 months ending May 2019 (187 decisions)57.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (217 decisions)59.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (250 decisions)57.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (299 decisions)56.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (333 decisions)55.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (327 decisions)51.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (337 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (344 decisions)45.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (374 decisions)46.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (387 decisions)43.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (379 decisions)43.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (353 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (329 decisions)39.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (300 decisions)40.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (286 decisions)39.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (238 decisions)38.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (199 decisions)39.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (178 decisions)39.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (156 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (140 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (114 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (78 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (60 decisions)86.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (58 decisions)83.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (56 decisions)85.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (56 decisions)78.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (38 decisions)82.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (39 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (40 decisions)90.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (41 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20244Not reported
October 20232Not reported
February 20233Not reported
September 20222Not reported
July 20221Not reported
June 20221Not reported
April 20222Not reported
March 20228Not reported
December 20213Not reported
September 202111Not reported
August 20211Not reported
July 20213Not reported
April 20213Not reported
March 20211Not reported
February 20212Not reported
January 202120Not reported
December 20201Not reported
September 20203Not reported
June 20204Not reported
March 20202615.4%
February 20203961.5%
January 2020375.4%
December 201917Not reported
November 20192536.0%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.