Immigration judge

Herbert, Nathan L.

El Paso Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

4.9%

548 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

0.0%

126 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

10.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2023Sep 2023May 2024Jan 2025Sep 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.0%23.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (30 decisions)23.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (42 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (46 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (59 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending May 2023 (58 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (63 decisions)18.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (65 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (59 decisions)17.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (62 decisions)17.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (69 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (75 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (75 decisions)18.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (72 decisions)13.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (59 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (57 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (47 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (48 decisions)8.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (46 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (50 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (52 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (63 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (76 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (101 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (112 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (154 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (172 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (244 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (255 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (257 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (259 decisions)0.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (255 decisions)0.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (262 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (251 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (232 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (201 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (190 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20262Not reported
June 20261Not reported
May 20263Not reported
April 20264Not reported
March 202613Not reported
February 20263Not reported
January 20266Not reported
October 20254Not reported
September 202515Not reported
August 2025750.0%
July 202519Not reported
June 2025450.0%
May 202513Not reported
April 2025320.0%
March 202522Not reported
February 202515Not reported
January 20256Not reported
December 20247Not reported
November 20244Not reported
October 20242Not reported
September 20244Not reported
August 20243Not reported
July 20241Not reported
June 20243Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.