Immigration judge

Harris, Rodger C.

Charlotte Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

18.3%

700 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

28.0%

25 decisions · 12 months ending March 2023

9.1%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2019Apr 2020Dec 2020Aug 2021Apr 2022Mar 2023Month each 12-month window ends28.0%20.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (201 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (220 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (212 decisions)17.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (224 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (246 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (246 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (259 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (231 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (214 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending May 2020 (212 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (200 decisions)16.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (183 decisions)19.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (174 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (152 decisions)21.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (142 decisions)20.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (120 decisions)23.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (91 decisions)24.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (93 decisions)28.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (70 decisions)39.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (66 decisions)32.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (75 decisions)32.5% — 12 months ending May 2021 (77 decisions)31.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (82 decisions)28.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (87 decisions)25.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (87 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (93 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (98 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (98 decisions)27.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (97 decisions)28.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (95 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (101 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending May 2022 (92 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (80 decisions)24.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (82 decisions)23.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (78 decisions)28.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (75 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20233Not reported
August 20222Not reported
July 20228Not reported
June 20224Not reported
May 20221Not reported
April 20227Not reported
March 202210Not reported
January 20227Not reported
December 20218Not reported
October 202112Not reported
September 20218Not reported
August 20215Not reported
July 20216Not reported
June 20216Not reported
May 20216Not reported
April 202116Not reported
March 202110Not reported
February 20211Not reported
January 202112Not reported
December 20208Not reported
November 20208Not reported
October 20207Not reported
September 20202Not reported
August 20205Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.