Immigration judge

Greenstein, Saul E.

Conroe Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

13.7%

532 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

9.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2016Jun 2018Dec 2022Feb 2026Month each 12-month window ends9.7%30.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (53 decisions)29.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (51 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (49 decisions)27.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (47 decisions)29.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (47 decisions)30.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (43 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (51 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending May 2017 (55 decisions)18.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (60 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (57 decisions)16.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (55 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (56 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (60 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (61 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (67 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (74 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (86 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (90 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (91 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending May 2018 (103 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (104 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (108 decisions)13.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (122 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (122 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (128 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (142 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (138 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (137 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (132 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (128 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (119 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (97 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (93 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (85 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (75 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (72 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 20264Not reported
January 20266Not reported
September 20251Not reported
July 20253Not reported
June 20251Not reported
December 20221Not reported
March 20193Not reported
February 201910Not reported
January 20198Not reported
December 20186Not reported
November 201816Not reported
October 201813Not reported
September 20187Not reported
August 201816Not reported
July 20189Not reported
June 20187Not reported
May 201823Not reported
April 201810Not reported
March 20187Not reported
February 201815Not reported
January 20189Not reported
December 201710Not reported
November 20172Not reported
October 20177Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.