Immigration judge

Grant, M. Christopher

Arlington Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

57.4%

742 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

51.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2004Apr 2005Dec 2005Aug 2006Apr 2007Feb 2008Month each 12-month window ends81.6%53.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2004 (84 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2004 (88 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2004 (88 decisions)55.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2004 (89 decisions)54.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2004 (88 decisions)55.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2005 (93 decisions)57.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2005 (90 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2005 (95 decisions)58.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2005 (92 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending May 2005 (88 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2005 (88 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2005 (89 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2005 (89 decisions)53.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2005 (78 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2005 (79 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2005 (78 decisions)56.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2005 (83 decisions)51.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2006 (82 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2006 (86 decisions)60.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2006 (88 decisions)62.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2006 (99 decisions)64.6% — 12 months ending May 2006 (99 decisions)67.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2006 (104 decisions)68.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2006 (108 decisions)72.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2006 (101 decisions)73.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2006 (104 decisions)76.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2006 (103 decisions)77.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2006 (103 decisions)74.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2007 (103 decisions)79.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2007 (93 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2007 (93 decisions)81.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2007 (84 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending May 2007 (70 decisions)82.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2007 (67 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (57 decisions)81.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (49 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 20081Not reported
July 20071Not reported
June 20071Not reported
May 20074Not reported
April 20076Not reported
March 20077Not reported
February 20073Not reported
January 20078Not reported
November 20065Not reported
October 20063Not reported
September 20065Not reported
August 20065Not reported
July 20069Not reported
June 200611Not reported
May 20064Not reported
April 200618Not reported
March 200615Not reported
February 20067Not reported
January 200613Not reported
December 20058Not reported
November 20055Not reported
October 20054Not reported
September 20052Not reported
August 200512Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.