Immigration judge

Gordon-Uruakpa, Vivienne E.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

80.6%

6,208 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

70.1%

154 decisions · 12 months ending September 2025

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2022May 2023Dec 2023Jul 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Month each 12-month window ends70.1%87.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (205 decisions)87.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (206 decisions)87.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (205 decisions)87.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (214 decisions)87.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (223 decisions)87.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (223 decisions)86.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (214 decisions)86.9% — 12 months ending May 2023 (214 decisions)89.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (207 decisions)90.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (205 decisions)90.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (207 decisions)91.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (201 decisions)93.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (194 decisions)93.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (195 decisions)92.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (196 decisions)92.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (195 decisions)90.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (198 decisions)90.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (166 decisions)92.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (183 decisions)92.7% — 12 months ending May 2024 (179 decisions)92.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (178 decisions)91.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (192 decisions)91.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (205 decisions)90.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (206 decisions)88.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (207 decisions)88.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (200 decisions)89.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (206 decisions)89.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (196 decisions)90.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (176 decisions)92.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (187 decisions)87.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (170 decisions)84.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (170 decisions)79.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (180 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (174 decisions)71.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (165 decisions)70.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (154 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20252Not reported
August 202515Not reported
July 202514Not reported
June 202522Not reported
May 202513Not reported
April 202514Not reported
March 202514Not reported
February 20253Not reported
January 202516Not reported
December 202412Not reported
November 202410Not reported
October 202419Not reported
September 202413Not reported
August 202424Not reported
July 202420Not reported
June 202412Not reported
May 202413Not reported
April 202431100.0%
March 20243Not reported
February 202423Not reported
January 20242692.3%
December 20236Not reported
November 202317Not reported
October 202318Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.