Immigration judge

Gordon, Louis A.

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

72.8%

1,349 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

29.5%

269 decisions · 12 months ending June 2026

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2023Oct 2023Jun 2024Feb 2025Oct 2025Jun 2026Month each 12-month window ends29.5%95.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (317 decisions)95.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (327 decisions)95.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (329 decisions)96.1% — 12 months ending May 2023 (337 decisions)96.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (359 decisions)96.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (357 decisions)95.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (358 decisions)95.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (343 decisions)95.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (342 decisions)95.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (332 decisions)94.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (305 decisions)94.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (290 decisions)94.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (287 decisions)94.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (255 decisions)94.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (246 decisions)91.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (233 decisions)90.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (206 decisions)88.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (217 decisions)84.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (231 decisions)85.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (260 decisions)85.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (255 decisions)86.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (275 decisions)87.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (288 decisions)85.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (293 decisions)82.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (299 decisions)79.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (312 decisions)77.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (341 decisions)73.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (342 decisions)68.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (367 decisions)64.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (378 decisions)57.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (398 decisions)46.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (427 decisions)40.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (453 decisions)35.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (467 decisions)32.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (444 decisions)29.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (420 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20262Not reported
January 20264Not reported
November 20254524.4%
October 20254916.3%
September 2025666.1%
August 20255822.4%
July 20254537.8%
June 20253935.9%
May 202524Not reported
April 20254161.0%
March 20252556.0%
February 202522Not reported
January 20252669.2%
December 20242796.3%
November 20243190.3%
October 202423Not reported
September 20243794.6%
August 20243865.8%
July 20243482.4%
June 202414Not reported
May 202423Not reported
April 202412Not reported
March 202412Not reported
February 202416Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.