Immigration judge

Gordon, Cynthia

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

56.1%

1,738 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

23.2%

315 decisions · 12 months ending April 2026

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2023Dec 2023Jul 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Apr 2026Month each 12-month window ends23.2%81.3% — 12 months ending May 2023 (193 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (186 decisions)80.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (181 decisions)80.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (185 decisions)77.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (163 decisions)77.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (160 decisions)78.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (158 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (155 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (149 decisions)82.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (138 decisions)83.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (124 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (123 decisions)83.5% — 12 months ending May 2024 (121 decisions)83.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (115 decisions)82.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (127 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (125 decisions)78.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (131 decisions)78.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (143 decisions)73.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (161 decisions)72.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (166 decisions)68.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (178 decisions)67.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (184 decisions)61.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (198 decisions)58.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (201 decisions)54.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (206 decisions)50.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (235 decisions)46.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (254 decisions)45.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (267 decisions)42.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (274 decisions)39.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (284 decisions)37.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (278 decisions)34.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (288 decisions)32.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (290 decisions)27.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (307 decisions)24.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (321 decisions)23.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (315 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 202610Not reported
March 2026375.4%
February 20263613.9%
January 20262524.0%
December 20252623.1%
November 202519Not reported
October 20252931.0%
September 202519Not reported
August 202523Not reported
July 20253534.3%
June 20253834.2%
May 202518Not reported
April 202516Not reported
March 202523Not reported
February 202519Not reported
January 202523Not reported
December 202416Not reported
November 20242552.0%
October 202419Not reported
September 202412Not reported
August 202410Not reported
July 202416Not reported
June 20249Not reported
May 202413Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.