Immigration judge

Golovnin, Lena

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

43.3%

1,967 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

7.8%

527 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2023Nov 2023Sep 2024Apr 2025Nov 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends7.8%79.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (239 decisions)75.6% — 12 months ending May 2023 (242 decisions)77.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (226 decisions)76.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (220 decisions)77.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (222 decisions)77.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (217 decisions)78.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (220 decisions)79.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (221 decisions)80.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (235 decisions)80.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (233 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (243 decisions)80.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (213 decisions)78.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (199 decisions)81.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (188 decisions)79.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (198 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (200 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (212 decisions)72.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (206 decisions)68.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (208 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (222 decisions)56.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (209 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending May 2025 (214 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (247 decisions)36.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (258 decisions)33.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (288 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (332 decisions)23.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (336 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (366 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (367 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (398 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (431 decisions)7.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (491 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (523 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending May 2026 (570 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (531 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (527 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

17 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 202610Not reported
June 202615Not reported
May 2026649.4%
April 2026440.0%
March 20268813.6%
February 2026647.8%
January 2026472.1%
December 2025340.0%
November 2025476.4%
October 20252817.9%
September 2025550.0%
August 20253116.1%
July 202514Not reported
June 2025541.9%
May 202517Not reported
April 202512Not reported
March 20252832.1%
February 20253161.3%
January 202516Not reported
December 20243375.8%
November 202417Not reported
October 202424Not reported
September 202411Not reported
May 20241Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.