Immigration judge

Giattina, Anthony T.

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

59.6%

1,519 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2011Dec 2011Aug 2012Apr 2013Dec 2013Dec 2014Month each 12-month window ends75.8%60.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2011 (160 decisions)59.9% — 12 months ending May 2011 (162 decisions)60.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2011 (153 decisions)58.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2011 (146 decisions)57.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2011 (149 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2011 (146 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2011 (132 decisions)57.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2011 (145 decisions)59.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2011 (150 decisions)55.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2012 (145 decisions)54.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2012 (144 decisions)54.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2012 (149 decisions)56.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2012 (132 decisions)54.5% — 12 months ending May 2012 (134 decisions)54.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2012 (135 decisions)55.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2012 (133 decisions)57.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2012 (134 decisions)56.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2012 (138 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2012 (149 decisions)60.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2012 (136 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2012 (125 decisions)58.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2013 (127 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2013 (124 decisions)59.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2013 (113 decisions)60.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2013 (111 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending May 2013 (111 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2013 (111 decisions)63.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2013 (114 decisions)65.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2013 (120 decisions)69.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2013 (110 decisions)68.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2013 (104 decisions)68.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2013 (94 decisions)65.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2013 (95 decisions)65.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2014 (84 decisions)67.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (84 decisions)75.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (95 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 201415Not reported
September 20145Not reported
January 20142Not reported
December 201310Not reported
November 20132Not reported
October 201318Not reported
September 20132Not reported
August 201319Not reported
July 20136Not reported
June 20137Not reported
May 20137Not reported
April 20132Not reported
March 20134Not reported
February 20135Not reported
January 201313Not reported
December 20129Not reported
November 201212Not reported
October 201224Not reported
September 201212Not reported
August 201213Not reported
July 20123Not reported
June 20127Not reported
May 20127Not reported
April 20124Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.