Immigration judge

Geisse, Loreto

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

74.5%

2,544 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2017Apr 2018Mar 2019Feb 2020Jan 2021Mar 2022Month each 12-month window ends80.3%77.8% — 12 months ending May 2017 (194 decisions)76.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (171 decisions)73.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (165 decisions)75.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (143 decisions)74.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (146 decisions)70.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (149 decisions)69.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (146 decisions)69.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (164 decisions)65.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (164 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (156 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (152 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending May 2018 (147 decisions)60.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (133 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (142 decisions)58.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (134 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (154 decisions)58.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (168 decisions)63.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (188 decisions)62.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (207 decisions)62.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (191 decisions)64.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (210 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (225 decisions)67.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (263 decisions)69.4% — 12 months ending May 2019 (297 decisions)68.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (320 decisions)69.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (348 decisions)71.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (379 decisions)74.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (369 decisions)74.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (350 decisions)73.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (323 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (311 decisions)77.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (314 decisions)77.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (284 decisions)76.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (259 decisions)77.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (228 decisions)80.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (193 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 202215Not reported
January 202110Not reported
December 20202Not reported
February 20204Not reported
January 20209Not reported
December 20199Not reported
November 20193Not reported
October 201911Not reported
September 201915Not reported
August 20193884.2%
July 20194266.7%
June 20193562.9%
May 20195074.0%
April 20194173.2%
March 20192785.2%
February 20193473.5%
January 20196Not reported
December 201821Not reported
November 20183080.0%
October 20183080.0%
September 20182552.0%
August 20187Not reported
July 201814Not reported
June 201812Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.