Immigration judge

Gastley, Harry L.

Sacramento Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

39.2%

130 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

59.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2004Nov 2005Mar 2007Jul 2008Apr 2011Month each 12-month window ends73.1%22.2% — 12 months ending May 2004 (27 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2004 (30 decisions)21.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2004 (33 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2004 (32 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2005 (35 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2005 (33 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending May 2005 (33 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2005 (34 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2005 (33 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2006 (33 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending May 2006 (31 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2006 (30 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2006 (27 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2007 (26 decisions)36.0% — 12 months ending May 2007 (25 decisions)34.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (29 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (30 decisions)29.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (34 decisions)35.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (40 decisions)39.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (41 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending May 2008 (39 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2008 (42 decisions)41.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (43 decisions)45.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (46 decisions)52.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (48 decisions)56.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (41 decisions)59.5% — 12 months ending May 2009 (42 decisions)65.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (40 decisions)72.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (40 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2010 (36 decisions)83.3% — 12 months ending May 2010 (30 decisions)80.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2010 (30 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2010 (29 decisions)74.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2011 (27 decisions)73.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2011 (26 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

19 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 20111Not reported
January 20112Not reported
October 20101Not reported
September 20102Not reported
May 20102Not reported
April 20101Not reported
September 20093Not reported
July 20093Not reported
May 20092Not reported
March 20091Not reported
January 20094Not reported
December 20084Not reported
October 20082Not reported
July 20084Not reported
May 20082Not reported
March 20082Not reported
January 20088Not reported
November 20075Not reported
September 20073Not reported
July 20075Not reported
May 20071Not reported
March 20078Not reported
February 20072Not reported
January 20071Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.