Immigration judge

Froes, Nina

Chelmsford Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

460

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

25.9%

379 decisions · 12 months ending April 2026

12.1%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Apr 2026Month each 12-month window ends25.9%50.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (57 decisions)49.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (81 decisions)50.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (113 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (153 decisions)46.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (175 decisions)43.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (213 decisions)39.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (249 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (288 decisions)33.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (316 decisions)31.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (336 decisions)30.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (359 decisions)28.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (362 decisions)28.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (368 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (379 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 19 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 20263511.4%
March 202622Not reported
February 202619Not reported
January 20262821.4%
December 20252817.9%
November 20253813.2%
October 20254126.8%
September 20253616.7%
August 20253829.0%
July 202522Not reported
June 20254042.5%
May 20253253.1%
April 202524Not reported
March 202516Not reported
February 202516Not reported
January 20255Not reported
December 20248Not reported
November 202410Not reported
October 20242Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from October 2024 through April 2026; nothing filed or decided after April 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.