Immigration judge

Ferris, Noel A.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

56.8%

1,649 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2007Jan 2008Sep 2008May 2009Jan 2010Jan 2011Month each 12-month window ends74.7%66.5% — 12 months ending May 2007 (170 decisions)69.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2007 (175 decisions)70.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (167 decisions)70.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2007 (161 decisions)67.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (170 decisions)69.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (174 decisions)70.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (176 decisions)68.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (166 decisions)66.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (160 decisions)68.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (161 decisions)69.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (158 decisions)70.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (161 decisions)68.4% — 12 months ending May 2008 (155 decisions)65.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2008 (146 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2008 (128 decisions)60.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2008 (130 decisions)63.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2008 (129 decisions)63.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (125 decisions)64.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2008 (127 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (135 decisions)68.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (133 decisions)70.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (135 decisions)68.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (135 decisions)69.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (126 decisions)72.6% — 12 months ending May 2009 (124 decisions)73.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (122 decisions)73.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (141 decisions)74.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (142 decisions)75.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (148 decisions)76.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2009 (150 decisions)78.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2009 (159 decisions)76.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2009 (160 decisions)75.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2010 (159 decisions)73.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2010 (152 decisions)74.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2010 (159 decisions)74.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2011 (154 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20111Not reported
March 201011Not reported
February 20106Not reported
January 20109Not reported
December 200916Not reported
November 200923Not reported
October 200911Not reported
September 200920Not reported
August 200910Not reported
July 20092867.9%
June 200912Not reported
May 20097Not reported
April 20096Not reported
March 20094Not reported
February 200913Not reported
January 200910Not reported
December 200815Not reported
November 200814Not reported
October 20089Not reported
September 200814Not reported
August 20089Not reported
July 20089Not reported
June 200814Not reported
May 20089Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.