Immigration judge

Douchy, Evalyn P.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

71.4%

2,450 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

44.2%

380 decisions · 12 months ending December 2025

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2023Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Month each 12-month window ends44.2%85.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (305 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (316 decisions)85.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (299 decisions)85.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (298 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending May 2023 (294 decisions)86.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (284 decisions)83.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (279 decisions)83.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (263 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (263 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (249 decisions)80.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (236 decisions)80.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (232 decisions)80.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (225 decisions)79.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (214 decisions)79.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (208 decisions)80.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (211 decisions)78.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (213 decisions)79.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (207 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (214 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (214 decisions)78.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (215 decisions)78.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (220 decisions)77.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (221 decisions)76.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (219 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (228 decisions)75.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (234 decisions)71.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (242 decisions)67.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (245 decisions)66.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (253 decisions)58.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (289 decisions)57.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (302 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (318 decisions)52.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (340 decisions)47.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (366 decisions)44.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (399 decisions)44.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (380 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20251Not reported
November 20254526.7%
October 20254727.7%
September 20254226.2%
August 20252556.0%
July 20253956.4%
June 20255028.0%
May 20252759.3%
April 20252544.0%
March 20253256.3%
February 202522Not reported
January 20252576.0%
December 202420Not reported
November 202412Not reported
October 202421Not reported
September 202420Not reported
August 20249Not reported
July 20242669.2%
June 202414Not reported
May 202419Not reported
April 202422Not reported
March 202424Not reported
February 202416Not reported
January 202416Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.