Immigration judge

Dorfman, Arlene E.

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

58.5%

1,394 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

99.4%

78 decisions · 12 months ending January 2024

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Nov 2018Nov 2019Nov 2020Mar 2022Jan 2024Month each 12-month window ends99.4%41.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (198 decisions)41.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (200 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (185 decisions)34.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (178 decisions)34.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (170 decisions)31.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (173 decisions)30.3% — 12 months ending May 2019 (178 decisions)28.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (177 decisions)29.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (178 decisions)30.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (191 decisions)31.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (197 decisions)33.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (207 decisions)33.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (223 decisions)44.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (281 decisions)46.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (304 decisions)46.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (309 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (314 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (298 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending May 2020 (284 decisions)49.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (271 decisions)51.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (260 decisions)56.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (225 decisions)58.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (213 decisions)59.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (187 decisions)65.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (148 decisions)73.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (122 decisions)74.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (99 decisions)86.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (132 decisions)91.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (122 decisions)91.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (123 decisions)94.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (121 decisions)95.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (121 decisions)97.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (171 decisions)97.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (172 decisions)98.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (180 decisions)99.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (180 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20241Not reported
December 202315Not reported
September 20232Not reported
March 202353100.0%
February 20237Not reported
October 20222Not reported
September 20222Not reported
April 20221Not reported
March 202249100.0%
September 20211Not reported
January 202146100.0%
December 20201Not reported
November 20201Not reported
October 20207Not reported
September 20201Not reported
July 20203Not reported
June 20207Not reported
May 20204Not reported
April 20201Not reported
March 202011Not reported
February 202016Not reported
January 202024Not reported
December 20197275.0%
November 20194040.0%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.