Immigration judge

Diao, Anna

New York - Broadway Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

13.8%

967 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

6.5%

552 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

24.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2024Sep 2024Feb 2025Jul 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends6.5%56.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (50 decisions)51.7% — 12 months ending May 2024 (58 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (70 decisions)51.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (85 decisions)50.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (95 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (111 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (138 decisions)37.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (140 decisions)36.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (156 decisions)35.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (177 decisions)33.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (190 decisions)27.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (200 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (230 decisions)19.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (282 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (309 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (330 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (365 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (399 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (404 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (422 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (436 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (456 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (497 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (555 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (562 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (541 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (553 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (552 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026350.0%
June 2026517.8%
May 2026390.0%
April 20264712.8%
March 2026812.5%
February 2026621.6%
January 2026422.4%
December 2025370.0%
November 20253112.9%
October 2025326.3%
September 20255020.0%
August 20254513.3%
July 20253611.1%
June 20253918.0%
May 2025606.7%
April 20254012.5%
March 202523Not reported
February 202521Not reported
January 202522Not reported
December 202423Not reported
November 202413Not reported
October 20242714.8%
September 202416Not reported
August 202410Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.