Immigration judge

Criss, Scott D.

Atlanta - W. Peachtree Street Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

196

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

0.9%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2018Jun 2018Aug 2018Dec 2018Month each 12-month window ends3.0%4.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (101 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending May 2018 (135 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (143 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (161 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (165 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (168 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (166 decisions)

17 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20211Not reported
November 20213Not reported
October 20212Not reported
September 20211Not reported
August 20214Not reported
July 20211Not reported
June 20212Not reported
January 20214Not reported
January 20201Not reported
August 20191Not reported
July 20191Not reported
December 20182Not reported
September 20187Not reported
August 20184Not reported
July 201818Not reported
June 20188Not reported
May 2018340.0%
April 2018287.1%
March 2018263.9%
February 2018273.7%
January 201812Not reported
November 20174Not reported
September 20174Not reported
April 20011Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from April 2001 through December 2021; nothing filed or decided after December 2021 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.