Immigration court

Ulster Immigration Court

Napanoch, NY, 12458

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Ulster Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 30.7%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

30.7%

2,449

Decisions on record

39

Judges

Court location

750 Berme Road, PO Box 800

Napanoch, NY, 12458

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2017Nov 2018Sep 2024Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends4.6%7.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (27 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (26 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (25 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending May 2017 (27 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (26 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (25 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (26 decisions)7.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (27 decisions)7.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (27 decisions)7.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (27 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (29 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (25 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (26 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (25 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (26 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (25 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (25 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (26 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (30 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (30 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (32 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (34 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (32 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (34 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (31 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (28 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (35 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (34 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (35 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (38 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (35 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (42 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (47 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending May 2026 (48 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (56 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (65 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

114 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Abrams, Steven R.41.4%1,110
Livingston, Donn L.59.9%319
Sagerman, Roger F.3.9%232
Miller, Joe D.6.9%189
Levinsky, Mitchell A.9.2%142
Opaciuch, Adam3.1%130
Dogin, Henry S.45.3%106
Ouslander, Charles5.3%57
Auh, Kyung S.3.6%28
Chase, Jeffrey S.0.0%25
Rohan, Patricia A.Not reported11
Tadal, MirlandeNot reported10
Nelson, Barbara A.Not reported9
Reichenberg, Margaret R.Not reported8
Defonzo, PaulNot reported5
Morace, Philip L.Not reported5
Mulligan, Thomas J.Not reported5
Schoppert, Douglas B.Not reported5
Burr, Sarah M.Not reported4
Holmes-Simmons, TheresaNot reported4
Laforest, BrigitteNot reported4
Lamb, Elizabeth A.Not reported4
Wyke, William VanNot reported4
Bukszpan, Joanna M.Not reported3
Burman, Lawrence O.Not reported3
Chew, George T.Not reported3
Ferris, Noel A.Not reported3
Lalor, KieranNot reported3
Videla, Gabriel C.Not reported3
Gordon-Uruakpa, Vivienne E.Not reported2
Hom, SandyNot reported2
Mcmanus, MargaretNot reported2
Sichel, HelenNot reported2
Weisel, Robert D.Not reported2
Bain, Terry A.Not reported1
Brennan, Noel A.Not reported1
Harbeck, Dorothy A.Not reported1
ul-Haq, UbaidNot reported1
Vargas-Padilla, Nelson A.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.