Immigration court

Tucson Immigration Court

Tucson, AZ, 85701

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Tucson Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 29.4%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

29.4%

3,939

Decisions on record

33

Judges

Court location

300 West Congress, Suite 300

Tucson, AZ, 85701

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends11.6%27.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (170 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (176 decisions)32.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (192 decisions)32.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (199 decisions)35.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (221 decisions)35.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (234 decisions)33.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (248 decisions)36.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (267 decisions)38.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (277 decisions)37.4% — 12 months ending May 2024 (305 decisions)36.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (339 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (399 decisions)31.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (433 decisions)29.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (469 decisions)26.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (511 decisions)24.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (556 decisions)23.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (592 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (652 decisions)22.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (725 decisions)19.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (791 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (873 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (942 decisions)18.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (968 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (950 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (996 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (1,015 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (1,023 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (1,031 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (1,012 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (981 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (912 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (818 decisions)13.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (727 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending May 2026 (651 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (630 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (605 decisions)

44 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Terrazas, Gilda M23.3%810
Lloyd, Michael9.7%805
Keenan, Sean H.36.4%745
De Angelis, Kathryn L.33.6%482
O'Leary, Thomas Michael44.9%432
Davis, John W.19.9%341
Knuck, Richard H.78.1%164
Feldman, Irene C.20.0%55
Mathon, Lauren R.32.1%28
Williams, John C.Not reported8
Zerbe, Craig M.Not reported7
Atenaide, AnthonyNot reported6
Barrett, Robert J.Not reported6
Ipema, Henry P.Not reported5
Richardson, John W.Not reported5
Zastrow, John T.Not reported5
Bartolomei, Rico J.Not reported3
Fellrath, RobertNot reported3
Freerks, Lamonte S.Not reported3
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported3
Nugent, James A.Not reported3
Staton, Jack W.Not reported3
Bagley, Kenneth A.Not reported2
Gaz, Jennifer I.Not reported2
Imburgia, Joseph S.Not reported2
James, Dennis R.Not reported2
Phelps, Richard A.Not reported2
Renner, Renee L.Not reported2
Burke, BrianNot reported1
Depaolo, Zsa ZsaNot reported1
Habich, Paul M.Not reported1
Perl, AdamNot reported1
Weil, Jack H.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.