Immigration court

Sacramento Immigration Court

Sacramento, CA, 95814

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Sacramento Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 59.3%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

59.3%

10,959

Decisions on record

37

Judges

Court location

John Moss Federal Building, 650 Capitol Mall, Suite 4-200

Sacramento, CA, 95814

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends20.3%73.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,650 decisions)73.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,677 decisions)73.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,668 decisions)74.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,705 decisions)76.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,750 decisions)77.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,797 decisions)78.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,896 decisions)80.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (2,079 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (2,238 decisions)81.4% — 12 months ending May 2024 (2,381 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (2,448 decisions)80.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (2,491 decisions)80.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (2,490 decisions)80.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (2,537 decisions)79.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (2,624 decisions)79.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (2,657 decisions)78.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (2,626 decisions)77.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (2,621 decisions)76.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (2,560 decisions)73.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (2,431 decisions)72.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (2,351 decisions)68.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (2,313 decisions)66.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (2,335 decisions)63.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (2,422 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (2,546 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,657 decisions)53.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,636 decisions)51.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,610 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (2,645 decisions)44.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (2,552 decisions)40.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (2,429 decisions)37.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (2,346 decisions)34.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (2,306 decisions)30.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (2,171 decisions)25.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (2,140 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (2,149 decisions)

47 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Phan, Susan47.2%1,817
Badrinath, Vikram55.2%1,510
Maggard, Print86.3%1,498
Neumeister, William David83.4%1,057
Geisse, Loreto69.1%998
Hunter, Denise72.9%885
Hitesman, Jonathan W.20.2%767
Daw, Alison E83.4%597
Halperin, Ravit R.8.2%377
Terrazas, Gilda M46.6%249
Weiss, Irene61.5%192
Phan, Christopher50.3%175
White, Curtis G.44.5%137
Gastley, Harry L.39.2%130
Roberts, Lindsy M.20.7%116
Daugherty, Daniel J.18.7%107
Mullins, Ronald L.38.7%106
Romig, Jeffrey L.42.0%50
Marcus, Steven23.7%38
Pettigrew, Bayleigh0.0%33
Mcdermott, Ann M.Not reported19
Levine, Shira M.Not reported18
Kim, Samuel Y.Not reported16
Medved, Paul N.Not reported14
Scafidi, AndrewNot reported11
O'Leary, Thomas MichaelNot reported6
White, RomaineNot reported6
Baker, Glen R.Not reported4
Barrett, Patrick D.Not reported4
Dinsdale, JustinNot reported4
Masterson, Jason R.Not reported4
Depowell, Bryan E.Not reported3
Grande, Guy G.Not reported3
Sharda, MunishNot reported3
Weil, Jack H.Not reported3
Alberdi, Yon K.Not reported1
Nguyen, An MaiNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.