Immigration court

New Orleans Immigration Court

New Orleans, LA, 70130

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

New Orleans Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 18.0%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

18.0%

11,978

Decisions on record

78

Judges

Court location

One Canal Place, 365 Canal Street, Suite 500

New Orleans, LA, 70130

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.7%24.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (665 decisions)25.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (659 decisions)27.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (641 decisions)30.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (660 decisions)36.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (696 decisions)39.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (725 decisions)39.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (755 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (820 decisions)41.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (910 decisions)42.6% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,013 decisions)44.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,098 decisions)45.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,182 decisions)46.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,236 decisions)47.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,313 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,405 decisions)48.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,415 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,433 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,422 decisions)44.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,489 decisions)40.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (1,657 decisions)36.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (1,723 decisions)32.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (1,773 decisions)28.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (1,821 decisions)25.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (1,893 decisions)21.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (1,985 decisions)17.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,131 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,208 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,302 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (2,468 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (2,655 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (2,847 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (2,966 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (3,110 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending May 2026 (3,203 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (3,584 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (3,680 decisions)

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
La Rocca, Joseph B.14.2%3,148
Marquez, Charlotte S.7.5%2,336
Marsteller, Eric W.19.6%2,029
Fernandez, Lorely Ramirez0.9%918
Guillory, Kevin P.38.5%641
Jones, Gabrielle36.7%513
Stogner, W. Wayne49.0%484
DePuy, Alberto43.6%298
Connelly, Steven J.10.8%213
Fluke, Randall L.5.2%174
Jones, Jason37.7%170
Jackler, Megan R.23.6%161
Houser, Wayne K.35.5%155
Zlatow, Jeffrey34.4%96
Duck, John A.23.7%76
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.35.3%68
Lampley-Fortson, Christa J.0.0%54
Bergosh, Gary L.0.0%49
Mesa, Myrna A.35.6%45
Reese, Agnelis L.2.6%39
Adkins-Blanch, Charles67.7%31
Phillips, Catherine G.0.0%30
Wiegand, Charles A.37.0%27
Comans, Jamee E.0.0%25
Beatmann, Jerry A.Not reported22
Crews, John G.Not reported10
Farrar-Crockett, EmilyNot reported10
Miller, Joe D.Not reported10
Barr, Philip A.Not reported9
Wang, LynnNot reported9
Johnson, Kelly S.Not reported8
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported7
Schools, Shelly W.Not reported7
Freeman, D'Anna H.Not reported6
Taylor, Philip P.Not reported6
Terrien, JebNot reported6
Ashworth, SherronNot reported5
Wilson, Earle BNot reported5
Calandruccio, Jon P.Not reported4
Chapa, TeofiloNot reported4
Daugherty, Daniel J.Not reported4
Doolittle, John R.Not reported4
Menkin, Jeffrey L.Not reported4
Balasquide, Javier E.Not reported3
Grim, James K.Not reported3
Kinnicutt, Daniel P.Not reported3
Martinez, Hugo R.Not reported3
Phan, ChristopherNot reported3
Russo, DavidNot reported3
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported3
Ayala, DavidNot reported2
Bain, Terry A.Not reported2
Leonard, Joseph T.Not reported2
Martinez-Esquivel, LourdesNot reported2
May, Jennifer A.Not reported2
Napier, Wade ThomasNot reported2
Neal, David L.Not reported2
Sonom, Ronald G.Not reported2
Tadal, MirlandeNot reported2
Alexander, Scott G.Not reported1
Arellano, Silvia R.Not reported1
Baird, Michael P.Not reported1
Burman, Lawrence O.Not reported1
Christensen, Jesse B.Not reported1
Crosland, David W.Not reported1
Dean, Larry R.Not reported1
Dogin, Henry S.Not reported1
Ellison, Sarah M.Not reported1
Ghartey, Victoria L.Not reported1
Hollis, Wendell A.Not reported1
Holt, Rebecca L.Not reported1
Karesh, EllenNot reported1
Lane, Denise A. MarksNot reported1
Mateo, Rene D.Not reported1
Mccarthy, James M.Not reported1
Mwangi, FrancisNot reported1
Robertson, DavidNot reported1
Vomacka, Alan A.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.