Immigration court

Atlanta - Ted Turner Drive Immigration Court

Atlanta, GA, 30303

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Atlanta - Ted Turner Drive Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 6.2%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

6.2%

2,643

Decisions on record

56

Judges

Court location

180 Ted Turner Drive SW, Suite 241

Atlanta, GA, 30303

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.4%8.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (95 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (86 decisions)21.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (85 decisions)24.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (83 decisions)26.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (72 decisions)28.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (66 decisions)27.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (68 decisions)27.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (70 decisions)25.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (75 decisions)24.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (79 decisions)20.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (88 decisions)21.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (90 decisions)18.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (91 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (94 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (91 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (95 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (104 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (110 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (125 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (129 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (138 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (146 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (152 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (161 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (173 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (180 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (186 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (194 decisions)0.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (210 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (253 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (258 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (293 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (327 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending May 2026 (405 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (468 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (552 decisions)

25 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Cassidy, William A.3.3%762
Crofts, James0.8%252
Gallow, Sheila E.11.4%220
Wilson, Earle B5.0%220
Pelletier, J. Dan11.6%181
Baird, Michael P.5.6%107
Duncan, Randall W.13.1%99
Rast, G. M.12.4%97
Fisher, Ryan0.0%58
Haer, Amy Fairchild3.6%55
Maldonado, Njeri B.3.6%55
Criss, Scott D.27.8%54
Doughty, Blake0.0%42
Hewitt, Andrew7.3%41
Houser, Wayne K.18.4%38
Sydnor, Kelley N2.7%37
Smikle, Suzette0.0%32
Gullo, Benedict0.0%31
Johnson, Kelly S.3.3%30
Thogersen, Cassie A.3.3%30
Isaak, Melissa I.0.0%25
Wright, Daniel J.Not reported21
Duck, John A.Not reported18
McBride, RobertNot reported16
Garcia, MadelineNot reported15
Levinson, Eric L.Not reported14
Pelletier, DanNot reported14
Stroberg, Kevin D.Not reported12
Lampley-Fortson, Christa J.Not reported11
Randall, Anthony J.Not reported5
Tadal, MirlandeNot reported5
Dowell, J. DanielNot reported4
Malphrus, Garry D.Not reported4
Owen, Sirce E.Not reported4
Hawkes, JoshuaNot reported3
Johnston, Paul L.Not reported3
Barr, Philip A.Not reported2
Churchill, Joan V.Not reported2
Coaxum, Ghunise L.Not reported2
Imburgia, Joseph S.Not reported2
Jeter, KimberlyNot reported2
Reese, Agnelis L.Not reported2
Watson, Bryan D.Not reported2
Yates, Clarease Rankin (Visiting Judge)Not reported2
Bell, Jennifer R.Not reported1
Chapa, TeofiloNot reported1
Fuller, Steven B.Not reported1
Gillies, John M.Not reported1
Gopaul, Donna S.Not reported1
Harness, Jerrica A.Not reported1
Redwood, Daniel J.Not reported1
Sanders, Charles J.Not reported1
Schnitzer, MichaelNot reported1
Tregerman, Gwendylan E.Not reported1
Winkle, Howard VanNot reported1
Yates, Clarease RankinNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.