Immigration judge

Clancy, Sean D.

Harlingen Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

67

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

0.3%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2020Jun 2020Aug 2020Jan 2021Month each 12-month window ends19.4%5.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (35 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (34 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (34 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (36 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (36 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

17 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 22 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20211Not reported
March 20211Not reported
January 20211Not reported
November 20201Not reported
August 20203Not reported
June 20202Not reported
March 20204Not reported
February 2020258.0%
October 20191Not reported
September 20191Not reported
July 20191Not reported
June 20191Not reported
April 20191Not reported
March 20195Not reported
February 20191Not reported
November 20181Not reported
October 20187Not reported
September 20184Not reported
August 20183Not reported
July 20181Not reported
September 20151Not reported
September 20111Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from September 2011 through September 2021; nothing filed or decided after September 2021 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.