Immigration judge

Churchill, Joan V.

Arlington Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

40.9%

1,016 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

50.0%

81 decisions · 12 months ending August 2005

51.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 2002Feb 2003Sep 2003Apr 2004Nov 2004Aug 2005Month each 12-month window ends50.0%43.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2002 (157 decisions)45.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2002 (165 decisions)43.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2002 (165 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2002 (163 decisions)43.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2002 (166 decisions)44.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2002 (169 decisions)46.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2003 (167 decisions)45.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2003 (166 decisions)46.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2003 (170 decisions)44.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2003 (164 decisions)44.8% — 12 months ending May 2003 (163 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2003 (168 decisions)45.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2003 (158 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2003 (151 decisions)44.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2003 (147 decisions)42.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2003 (150 decisions)40.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2003 (144 decisions)39.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2003 (141 decisions)38.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2004 (152 decisions)38.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2004 (150 decisions)40.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2004 (151 decisions)39.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2004 (144 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending May 2004 (150 decisions)38.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2004 (134 decisions)39.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2004 (144 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2004 (142 decisions)42.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2004 (142 decisions)48.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2004 (136 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2004 (138 decisions)49.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2004 (133 decisions)48.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2005 (131 decisions)47.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2005 (131 decisions)47.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2005 (117 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2005 (117 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending May 2005 (106 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2005 (102 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20051Not reported
May 20051Not reported
April 20058Not reported
March 20059Not reported
February 200510Not reported
January 200515Not reported
December 20046Not reported
November 20048Not reported
October 200413Not reported
September 200410Not reported
August 20044Not reported
July 200417Not reported
June 20045Not reported
May 200412Not reported
April 20048Not reported
March 200423Not reported
February 200410Not reported
January 200417Not reported
December 200311Not reported
November 20036Not reported
October 200319Not reported
September 200310Not reported
August 20036Not reported
July 20037Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.